Search Gear
 

Monotonix Announce New Album, Not Yet, Out January 25th On Drag City

October 15, 2010
share

Entitled Not Yet, Monotonix's second full-length explodes with fanatical vigor as the band returns reenergized, with a zealous focus on the strength of their songwriting. Recorded by Steve Albini, the finished sound is trembling with distortion, screaming with release, and set to be loosed upon the world on January 25th by Drag City. Not Yet is the livest, loudest, most basic and direct sound that Monotonix and we can have. The only thing we’re not sure about is, if Not Yet, then when?monotonix

Aside from the slew of previously divulged October and November dates, Monotonix are announcing a fresh batch of December shows that will take them through parts of the U.S. and Canada, with more dates certain to come. Those of you lucky enough to see them play in the coming weeks will get a taste of many of these new songs in person. For the uninitiated who find themselves wondering what to expect from the Monotonix live experience, well…ahem…hold on tight.
 
MONOTONIX TOUR DATES:
Saturday, Oct. 30 - Visalia, CA @ The Cellar Door
Sunday, Oct. 31 - San Diego, CA @ Casbah
Monday, Nov. 1 - Phoenix, AZ @ Rhythm Room
Tuesday, Nov. 2 - San Antonio, TX @ Korova
Wednesday, Nov. 3 - McAllen, TX @ Las Palmas Event Center
Thursday, Nov. 4 - Monterrey, MX @ Escenica
Friday, Nov. 5 - Dallas, TX @ The Loft
Saturday, Nov. 6 - Austin, TX @ Fun Fun Fun Festival - Waterloo Park
Saturday, Dec. 4 - Miami, FL @ Electric Pickle
Sunday, Dec. 5 - Orlando, FL @ Backbooth
Monday, Dec. 6 - Tampa, FL @ Orpheum
Tuesday, Dec. 7 - Tallahassee, FL @ Engine Room
Wednesday, Dec. 8 - Atlanta, GA @ 529
Thursday, Dec. 9 - Memphis, TN @ Hi-Tone
Friday, Dec. 10 - Chattanooga, TN @ Discoteca
Saturday, Dec. 11 - Toronto, ON @ Sneaky Dee's
Sunday, Dec. 12 - Halifax, NS @ The Seahorse
Monday, Dec. 13 - Calgary, AB @ Broken City
Tuesday, Dec. 14 - Edmonton, AB @ New City

*Photo of Monotonix by Giles Smith.
 

Show Comments

These are my comments.

Featured

Reader Poll

Do you spend more time producing or playing?


See results without voting »